ABOUT


NEW


OLD


LEAVE A NOTE
(Recommend a dead diary!)


SIGN GUESTBOOK
(What do you think of Dead Diaries or one of its dead diary eulogies?)


DIARY RINGS

Thank You - 2005-09-06
Gone-Crazy - 2004-09-28
Astralfrog - 2002-09-01
Spooky Turtle - 2002-07-29
Jessica the Angel Poet - 2002-07-20



RECCOMMEND
Reccommend Dead Diaries to a friend.

DEAD DIARIES OF DIARYLAND

2002-07-15 - 12:02 p.m.

Updated: 09-23-2003

This diary is dedicated to dead diaries.

Here we speak of the dead (dead diaries that is). We remember their glory or idiocy, smile, gripe, reminscence, and raise a virtual toast to their name -- or something like that.

This idea came upon me one day, when an e-mail I sent to a diarist returned to me because the e-mail address had become invalid. I was a little frustrated and then, I realized that my e-mail would be a very decent entry to be read by others. As such, Dead Diaries was born.

Dead Diaries, as one reader has suggested the term, "eugolizes" diaries that have been dead for awhile. Now, there have been many complaints that I don't update very often, because, well, I don't update very often. It is not out of lack of interest on my part, but the fact that each dead diary that I do is more than simply a review of someone's diary. It is a review of the person, the diarist as a human being, and I don't take it casually. I give my mind and pysche time to think some things over. I read entry by entry, paying attention to recurring themes, change of moods and paces. Most of all, I try to see the person that wrote the words; it is not always easy. And with the very large diaries, this is a very major undertaking. And there have been several dead diaries that I have brought under reading, but that I haven't decided to release as an eulogy here for a variety of reasons. I want to make each eulogy an individual. I want to feel that each is sincere. The eulogy must first strike something in me. Also, there have been several instances where dead diaries come back alive when I am reading them. And I am thinking of possibly being more leniant on that rule.

Anyway, simply put, add life and chaos to all that, and sometimes, such as recently, there hasn't been very many updates as many as everyone would like. Do not worry though. Dead Diaries is not something that will disappear. If it does, I will first say it will be, and I am not saying anything near that. Plus, I have "Gold" membership so that it will not be deleted.

Also, another thing that was very devastating to my project is that Andrew went on a dead diary deleting crusade some months back and wiped out a lot of them completely from cyberspace existence. Finally, enough time has passed that there are some dead diaries to be found again. I have started saving the dead diaries on file with a nifty program that I found on the net. And so, when Andrew goes about deleting again, they will not be lost forever for perusal.

Referrals are welcomed. Submissions are welcomed, leave them as a note, add some of your comments and I'll spotlight them.

Make yourself comfy.

Dead Diaries

Dead Diaries' eulogies are done on an irregular basis.

If you want to know when new diaries are eulogized, add dead-diaries to your buddy list or give your e-mail below and click "Notify Me!":

E-MAIL:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!










Site Meter