ABOUT


NEW


OLD


LEAVE A NOTE
(Recommend a dead diary!)


SIGN GUESTBOOK
(What do you think of Dead Diaries or one of its dead diary eulogies?)


DIARY RINGS

Thank You - 2005-09-06
Gone-Crazy - 2004-09-28
Astralfrog - 2002-09-01
Spooky Turtle - 2002-07-29
Jessica the Angel Poet - 2002-07-20



RECCOMMEND
Reccommend Dead Diaries to a friend.

DEAD DIARIES OF DIARYLAND

2002-07-20 - 10:05 p.m.

Now we come to Jessica, "angel-poet".

"Really, I'm only doing this because I'm so bored. Probably won't ever write again. *L* I'm so dedicated:)"

And yet she belongs to not a one, not two, but seventy-seven diaryrings. (All of these are listed at Dead Diaries' diary ring page.). Of course, that could simply prove the extent of her boredom. She is mistaken, however, for, in boredom, she's quite dedicated. And, according to her, she has "two books under my belt and I'm not even 18, I think that's good."

She's ambitious, and she wants fame (she even belongs to the fame diaryring among 76 other diary rings). "I want to be a famous writer, and I will be, at least I hope!!!"

Oh the titles of her these two books?

"Angels, Tears, and Teddybears" and she's writing (or perhaps has finished) her second one, "The Right Thing". The former "should be out the beginning of next year".

She is telling the truth. Go look here (Amazon) or here (Barnes and Nobles) for yourself. Her book Angels, Tears, and Teddybears is there at both and it is written by one Jessica Koska.

For her second book she was writing, The Right Thing, I couldn't find it. Either it didn't get accepted, hasn't been accepted yet, or hasn't yet been finished.

She, Jessica Koska, is listed as a favorite author by two other people at diaryland.

Now, she did have another diary, "but my ex's PSYCHO girlfriend kept reading it and jumping to conclusions that he was cheating on her. Was he?????.....ppsst like I'm going to tell you:)"

He was. But she doesn't continue this relationship as he is away at college and she "has a million things against long distance relationships."

She describes herself physically DL-style (driver's license style): "My name is, Jessica, I'm 17. I'll be 18 in a month. I'm like, 5'1", 100lbs, long blondish hair, big blue eyes.."

But adds that she is "just one sexy fox.." especially "when I wear my glasses.." that "make me look smart." But quickly defends herself from an imaginary retort with "I AM smart, these just make me look smart."

Jessica comes off as a very confident 18 year old.

So, among her two entry diary, her largest tragedies is a party where "everything went wrong". A party that was going to be "huge", but wasn't. And the alcohol "hook-up", or as she calls it "a lil All-ky", that was going to be bought by a friend's brother, well, he decided to buy some for himself instead.

She goes to night school. But she won't explain why she takes night school, but only goes so far to say its "not because I'm bad".

One of the other downsides is "frankie" follows her around at a football game and tells her friend Trevor to tell her that he hated her. She claims that "..to this I just shrugged my shoulder to. Does he think I care if he hates me?" But she does care enough to mention it to us.

Her life is one small soap opera. First off, she was previously complaining to a guy friend about the jokes that Bra and Mike were making about her that were "obscene jokes about if he decided to have sex with me, that he'd rip me in half because I'm so mad".

This really ticks her off.

A guy friend she talks to e-mails her and begins hitting on her in the e-mail. This friend is 24 and she is 18 (close to 18, not 18 yet, but she says she is 18 anyway), and she doesn't think the age difference is that much of a deal.

Her next entry starts out similar to the first: "Today was boring." There are things I know, by her words, that are not boring: big parties with alcohol, fame, her good looks, and her hobbies: acting, dancing, reading, watching movies, hockey, and being with her friends ("I love my friends"). And then she goes on about how she and her friend Jess were bored and go around trying to get some guy friends to hang out with them. And calls herself a bad ass because she lies to her parents about where she is sometimes and that they don't find out.

Her dad lectures her on the day of her last entry about drinking. Apparently, "one of the lady's from our church overheard me and a friend talking about alcohol and she told my dad. What an old snitch!" She doesn't deny it, but defends herself as a responsible, mature 17 year old alcohol drinker.

Oh and one of the reader's respones at Amazon comes from Pennsylvania. I suspect a friend of Jessica. It could be Jessica, but that would seem out of character. The other response sounds like an adult who noted that: "The author was from an area of Pennsylvania I once knew well." She praises it, almost gives it five stars.

And Barnes and Noble's readers comments are from friends but are very cute. And one of the below reviewers (Tyler) has a brand new one-entry diary at diaryland:

Shakespeare lover, A kosko loving reader, May 31, 2002
3 words- OH-MY-GOD
Kosko. What? Did someone say genius??? You can't even begin to comprehend the fantabulessness of this novel. It's like poetry. It's by no means an unbelievable story, the characters sure are amazing, and I have to say...there's no long drawn out plot, conversations...or anything like that. Not at all. NOT AT ALL. It's a story of love beyond comprehension. You'll be entertained for hours. I Know I was!!! Good Lord, Kosko kicks some author @$$.

Kyle, a fellow writer, May 20, 2002
Just Get it!
Jessica is not only a talented novelist, but one of the nicest people you will meet. I read this story before it was published and I will be buying it to read it over and over again. It's a great story, then again I like when love prevails against all odds. Look for more from this amazing 18 year old. I'm sure soon she'll have three books up here!

Tyler, high school student from PA, April 22, 2002
Great Story!
Jessica Kosko is a wonderfully talented author! There's absolutely no way anyone could dislike this book! I promise!
And if things went according to her hopes, she has moved out from Pennsylvania because she "GRRR hate this place so much!" and now attends a college somewhere in California.

Founded - September 30, 2001 - 5:02 p.m.
Ended - October 10, 2001 - 8:54 p.m.
Entries - 3

Dead Diaries' eulogies are done on an irregular basis.

If you want to know when new diaries are eulogized, add dead-diaries to your buddy list or give your e-mail below and click "Notify Me!":

E-MAIL:

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!










Site Meter